Nitish Kumar take oath as Bihar CM for 7th time, 2 deputy CMs made from BJP | Check out here

Nitish Kumar take oath as Bihar CM
Nitish Kumar take oath as Bihar CM

Nitish Kumar take oath as Bihar CM for 7th time, 2 deputy CMs made from BJP. The Legislature Party elected Nitish Kumar (Nitish Kumar) after the NDA won a majority in the Bihar Legislative Assembly. Nitish Kumar was sworn in as CM for the 7th time on Monday 16 November 2020.

He was sworn in at the swearing-in ceremony held at Raj Bhavan. Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Nitish Kumar. Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi were sworn in on behalf of BJP (BJP) for the post of Deputy CM. Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP President JP Nadda were also present on the occasion.

Just after his swearing in, PM Modi congratulated Nitish Kumar. He also assured help from the Center for the development of Bihar. PM Modi wrote, “Congratulations to Nitish Kumar ji on taking oath as CM of Bihar. I also congratulate all those who took oath as ministers in Bihar government. NDA family will work together for the progress of Bihar. I assure all possible help from the Center for the welfare of Bihar. “

Also read UPSC Recruitment process 2020 : For various posts UPSC begins the application process , Check details here

Nitish Kumar take oath as Bihar CM

After the swearing in, CM Nitish Kumar told the media that he has got the responsibility again, will play the same. On this occasion, apart from Nitish Kumar, JDU Executive President Ashok Chaudhary has taken the oath of minister. From JDU quota, Vijender Yadav, Vijay Chaudhary, Mevalal Chaudhary and Sheela Mandal have also sworn in as ministers.

The 5 leaders have taken the oath of minister from JDU quota. Santosh Suman, son of Jitan Ram Manjhi from HAM quota, has sworn in as a minister. Party VIP Mukesh Sahni has taken the oath of minister from the VIP quota.

The first swearing-in ceremony of the new NDA government will be held in a miniature format. The cabinet will be expanded in the near future after swearing in 14 ministers including the CM. There can be a maximum of 36 ministers. In terms of the number of MLAs, BJP will get 20-21 maximum while JDU will get 13-14 ministers including CM.

In Bihar, senior BJP leader and MLA from Ara, Amarendra Pratap Singh can become the assembly speaker. There was a tussle between the two parties regarding this post. According to reports, JDU has agreed to give the post of speaker to BJP. The BJP had claimed this position according to the number force, whereas JDU wanted to retain this post like the previous government.

Also read Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) vacancy for Machine Learning Developer Posts, Apply Now | Check out details & direct link to apply here